Project Description

Philipp Lassiter – Juli 2021

Arranger for Prince, Ariana Grande and many others:

Philipp Lassiter – Juli 2021

Arranger for Prince, Ariana Grande and many others:

SA 3 JUL 2021 17:00, ONLINE
8-week course on string arrangement

  • 2-hour online meeting every Saturday 8am PST/11am EST/5pm CET
  • Study and analysis of the instructor’s scores and protools recordings.
  • Covers everything from orchestration, transposition, notation, ranges to creative approach, taste and style.
  • In-depth study of voicings and techniques specific to Philip´s style.
  • Feedback on each person’s individual arrangements
  • Access to the teacher during the week via email for questions and help

Philip about this course

“In this course you will learn how to write for a string quartet for modern musical styles. This course will equip you to know everything you need to know about applying your ideas to the string section and how to effectively communicate and notate your string arrangements.

We will study my recordings and get inside them, analyzing voicings, melodic motifs and techniques used to write string arrangements for modern music.

Through this course, you will understand the string section like never before, opening the door to a vast new world of creativity and musical wonder. Some understanding of music theory & notation would be helpful but not entirely mandatory.

This class is available for all levels of students but will be tailored to fit each studentʼs needs and desires. ”

Fee: $1,500

Payment plan available if needed. Please talk to Phil to work out a payment schedule.

Everything goes directly through Philip. If you only want to participate just once, you can. Just click the contact button and ask him.
There is zero percentage for Gallery of Tones. All fee to the artists!

WED 7 JULI 21.00 BREBL, NIJMEGEN
Jazz Republic Sessions